Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Woozy ft. T.Wan

July 26, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Woozy is a virtual movement meditation that disrupts and reorders isolation. We hold a queer lens on apocalypse inside a guided dance party of unveiling. It’s designed for all bodies to separate from stagnation and move into spacious embodiment.

​This is not a workout class, it’s a psychonautic surge. ​Through the raw freedom of our bodies moving we reach towards ecstatic states. We aim for the liminal, a dreamy seam of trance that awakens the flesh and unwinds the mind. You’ll be guided through a series of poetic cues and become a conduit for many textures, images, states, and rhythms. Get wooz’d out, fade into wholeness, and ride a lucid groove towards healing and connection.

Sunday July 26, 2020
12:00 PM PDT [Seattle]
3:00 PM EDT [New York]
9:00 PM CEST [Berlin]
10:00 PM IDT [Tel Aviv]
(duration is 90 mins)

To register:
$20 suggested donation (or pay-what-you-can)
*in payment comments please include Woozy ft. T.Wan*
No one will be turned away for lack of funds

Donate + Zoom + Mix Links:
[https://linktr.ee/itallflows]

Guided by Matt Drews
Textured sounds featuring T.Wan
[https://soundcloud.com/tiffwanee]

25% of proceeds will be donated to Sherae Lascelles campaign for WA State 43rd LD – House of Representatives – Position 2
[https://www.sheraeforstate.com/]

Please direct any questions regarding Woozy to

Graphic design by Isabel Von Der Ahe
[https://www.isabelvonderahe.com/]

Details

Date:
July 26, 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm